I am learning….

I have RSD & I am learning through this thing that is happening in my body, I am learning to lean not on my own understanding, because my understanding doesn’t have a clue! I am learning that when I am in pain I get scared.
As I wrote that word, the word scared, the emotions that it stirred up in me are crazy, why is it that as a Christian the admission of being scared makes me feel less than the believer I thought I was and that admitting it brings about even more fear?? But then just as quickly as those thoughts came over me, the Holy Spirit swoops in and fills me, replacing what threaten to consume me just seconds ago with the assurance that I need not fear He is forever with me and reminding me that RSD has already been eradicated by the Healer who took it in His own body, held it His flesh and took it to the Cross where it died when His physical body died. This is understood as reality by my spirit being, it is my choice to believe and trust in this truth until the day that it manifests as such in my body. Do I trust and believe in all that Jesus accomplished for me, for us, on the Cross? YES, I do!! And in believing this fear no longer has any hold on me. I am learning…

He personally carried our sins in his body on the cross so that we can be dead to sin and live for what is right. By his wounds you are healed.
1 Peter 2:24 (NLT)

Linnette

Leave a Reply

